Firm News: New Credentials

We are pleased to announce that both Brad Wasserman and Keith Rybak received designations as Personal Financial Specialists (PFS), during March 2010.

This designation, which can only be acquired by CPAs, requires a minimum of 3,000 hours of financial planning experience, in addition to extensive continuing education requirements and passing a rigorous examination. As CPAs, this credential represents the highest professional standard of any financial planning credential and sets the PFS holder apart from other financial planners.

The PFS credential was established for CPAs who specialize in personal financial planning, and is awarded exclusively to AICPA members who demonstrate considerable experience and expertise in this area. Currently, the AICPA has granted only 3,800 PFS designations throughout the country.

We are proud to have earned this new designation, as it reflects our extensive experience, which has benefited and will continue to benefit our clients in the future.


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *